Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Uncontrollable blathering!


Tuesday, Jul. 22, 2003 ~~ 10:54 pm


OMG it's been busy around here for the last couple of days. Denice & Xeth are staying with me while she waits for DJ to get an apartment. Apparently, she filed for the divorce today and doesn't want to be in the house with DJ because he's being really pissy with her. Oh well. I don't mind them being here. I love seeing Xeth and I've really missed him since I started having these panice attacks.

I've finished one cross-stitch project, have my book club meeting this Friday, trying to get Matthew's stuff for school while trying to get our driving every day. LOADS of fun!

I met with Johnathon this evening and got a lot of homework/info regarding my attacks. I've read through some of it and think I'll be able to finish the rest while Xeth takes his nap tomorrow. The stuff he gives me is very helpful and definitely gives me a better perspective on things. Basically, not only am I retraining my mind but I've also got to retrain my body and mind to work together to get myself to the point tha tI want to be at. The body part, is one of my toughest things. I'm really good at controlling my mind but not when it's in cohorts with my body. I need to get them synchronized so that my mind no longer prompts attacks based on physical sensations and reactions. Johnathon said that it isn't like the thoughts will go away it's just how I react to those thoughts and how well my counterattack is for those thoughts that will determine the swiftness and thoroughness of healing.

Well, I'm exhausted and I'm babysitting Xeth tomorrow morning so I am going to sleep.

Listening To: Silence (love it when the house is quiet at night)
Thinking About: Deep, restful sleep
Goal for Today: Done! Made it to see Johnathon







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve