Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Stuff that's important to me.


Friday, Jul. 11, 2003 ~~ 6:02 pm


Okay, I haven't written for awhile. I've been really busy with trying to rent out my spare room, dealing with Matthew's summer tragedies, working on the panic attacks and fighting another migraine.

My book club now has 20 members. Boy is this going to be fun finding a place where we can meet that will hold all of us. Guess it's just one more thing to try and keep myself busy.

I've started getting stuff for Matthew to go back to school. I'm almost finished with the cross-stitch. All I have left to do is the outlines on everything. Been going through Matthew's closet and taking out all of the stuff that doesn't fit him anymore. There sure is a lot of it. I can't belive how fast he's growing these days. I'm probably going to be buying him a new pair of shoes every month during the school year the way he's growing. He's almost as tall as I am.

Spoke with Johnathon today. I didn't make it to my session because of the stupid migraine. He had a lot of positive information for me and recommended that we proceed on a couple of things even though I didn't make it. I'm looking forward to the papers that he's sending me in the mail for me to work on. Cognitive behavioral therapy, Yoga, controlled exposure, etc. Time to push the boundaries a bit. I'm looking forward to some improvement. I need to look back and see things that I've overcome and right now there aren't very many that jump right out at me.

The trick is staying positive, trying my hardest, not getting down on myself when I don't succeed at something and controlling my physical responses to the panic attacks.

Well, gotta go make dinner so the child will leave me alone. I wonder if he'll stop growing so much if I stop feeding him so much?!

Listening To: That 70's Show
Thinking About: Dinner
Goal for Today: Sleep & get rid of the migraine







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve