Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Book Club and a Wedding


Saturday, Jul. 05, 2003 ~~ 9:21 am


Friday was pretty good. I mostly sat around watching television and working on my cross-stitch.

In the eafternoon, I was thinking about my book club. In a little over a week and a half, the group has grown from just me to 17 members! I'm very excited about this. We will be having our first in-person meeting at the end of the month and I was trying to think of somethig special to do for them. I finally decided that since we are a book club, I would make personalized bookmarks for everyone. I used to be able to draw very well when I was younger so I started sketching things that I wanted to put on the bookmarks. They all turned out pretty good. I had a wizard, a kitty sitting on a wall staring at the moon, a lighthouse, a cup of hot cocoa and even a treasure chest full of gold and jewelry. I had more but those were my favorites. I asked Matthew how they looked & he was shocked that I could draw. He really liked them. So, I was on my way. I just needed to get some construction paper, some colored pencils and get to work. After I finish, I am going to have them laminated. Well, I got all the stuff that I needed and started working on the real bookmarks. I will only say this once, sketching on regular paper is so much easier than sketching on construction paper. What a pain in the ass! After six really bad bookmarks, I decided I'd had enough.

I got up and marched myself to the computer. I am much more skilled at using my computer than actually drawing. I started making my book marks & they are really looking great! I was up working on them until after midnight. I need to finish them up this morning.

I was checking my e-mail this morning and received one from my Lori. She & Eddie have finally set a date for their wedding. I'm so excited for both of them. She is wonderful and they both compliment each other perfectly. The date is in October. That's 2 months away. I want to be able to get enough control over these stupid panic attacks to attend the wedding. It's an hour flight or 6 hour drive to where they are. I desperately want to go.

Anyway, I'd better get my breakfast and get my butt moving. Things to do.

Listening To: Silence
Thinking About: Bookmarks
Goal for Today: Finish bookmarks and relax a bit







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve