Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Busy but fruitful day


Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2003 ~~ 10:07 pm


Today was pretty busy. I got up this morning, update my diary then off to my cleaning rampage. Matthew & I cleaned 1 bathroom, the kitchen (top to bottom), polished off the spare bedroom and put a huge dent in the living room.

My sister came over so we took a break that seemed to last the rest of the evening. She just stopped by to chat on her way to fill out paperwork for her new job. Then she stopped by after to go shopping. She's short on money and I had the ability to help her out on some food.

After she left, I went on-line to check my e-mail. I started a book club and I've been getting a lot of e-mail from people requesting to join the club. I have to send them replies and add them to my spreadsheet so that I can keep track of them all.

Then, I signed off and started on the paperwork that I need to get finished so that I can rent out my spare bedroom. I had to draft a qualification list for the MHP I live in, a residency application for the MHP that I live in, the Park's qualification policy and my rental agreement. Now that it's all finished, I'm praying for a flood of calls when my ad hits the papers tomorrow. I would really like to have a lot of people to choose from. Sound silly? It's not. It's more practical than it sounds. I figured that if I had a large group interested then I would be more likely to find the best person with the best qualifications to share my residence.

Anyway, once I finished that I had to get started on my initial Welcome letter to the book club and try to establish a medium for our first meet-and-greet. I think that we've decided on meeting on-line first in a conference chat to get to know one another before we decide when and where we are going to meet each month. I'm really excited about this. An opportunity to read great books, discuss them with others who are reading the same books at the same time and the motivation to actually broaden my boundaries in search of freedom and adult conversation. LOL

Now, I'm just finishing off everything and I'm ready to get started on our first book. It's a fabulous book that I've read before but definitely feel deserves another reading.

I've already gone for my drive this evening. I didn't go very far but I didn't have any problems with my drive. I just went up to the bank and stopped off at Walgreen's to peruse their DVD collections.

Anyway, I've got to get to bed so that I can get up in the morning and finish off my cleaning and household rearranging. First, I have to reconcile my checkbook so I can finish paying my bills in the morning.



Listening To: Stripes
Thinking About: Sleep
Goal for Today: Too late to think about it







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve