Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Getting caught up again


Tuesday, Jun. 24, 2003 ~~ 9:25 am


Well, I'm behind a day yet again.

Yesterday was good and busy. Denice & Xeth stopped by in the morning and hung out until 2pm. I was so happy. I really miss seeing them. Poor Xeth had an ear infection and was a little crabby. We played, we chatted, we ate. Pretty much our normal routine when we see each other.

I found out that my Bougainvillas are blooming in force! I was out watering them Sunday night and there weren't any blooms at all on any of my plants. I went out yesterday to put Xeth in his car seat and noticed that there were 30 or so blooms on 3 different plants! I was so excited. I wasn't sure that those things would ever bloom this year. Diligence. That's what it's about. Getting the gardening knowledge to take care of these specific plants and following through is the only thing that made them bloom. I am not good with plants of any kind so I was very excited so see these things growing fast and ecstatic when I saw those blooms yesterday.

Sharon & Christopher stopped by yesterday afternoon. I really miss her. She has finally decided to leave Blaine for good. She got a job, is looking at houses and asking me what she needs to do. She saw a couple of houses in the park here and was asking me questions about them. It would be so wonderful to have her close.

Kara came by later and took Matthew swimming for me. He really loves to swim but I just can't deal with the heat with this medicine that I'm taking. It makes me dizzy and nauseaus.

I went for my drive. I think I did pretty good. I didn't clock my mileage but I went up to Basha's to drop off some mail, over to Sav-A-Lot to get groceries, stopped off at Beto's to get something for dinner, went to Walgreen's then back home.

I slept like a baby last night. It was fabulous. I got up this morning at 8:15am and have a great day planned for me. I'm going to get the house cleaned up before my ad to rent out my spare room hits the paper tomorrow. I'm going to finish fixing my desk up so that I can finally get my room situated the way that I want. I need to rearrange the shed (when the sun goes down) so that I can get the living room set up and some more stuff put in the shed. I am going to the grocery store with Sharon later this afternoon because she's really low on groceries, Blaine won't buy any and she doesn't get paid until the 10th of next month. Then I'll go out to see if I can make it to the blood lab. I've got a lot planned so I'd better get off the damned computer and get my hiney busy. ==================== ps. My book club is really growing, I'm so excited. I have 6 new member in the last 2 days. Woo Hoo!

Listening To: Silence (Matthew is still sleeping)
Thinking About: All sorts of stuff
Goal for Today: Busy, busy, busy







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve