Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Wednesday update on Thursday


Thursday, Jun. 19, 2003 ~~ 8:19 am


Tired this morning.

Yesterday was so hectic. I was able to get up fairly early, get breakfast, take a shower, get my medicine in and then I drove up to ace hardware. I am trying to fix the shelves on my desk but there were a few stripped screws and I didn't have the correct star bit for the screwdriver to remove them. So, I picked up a few more bits, some more screws, a handy-dandy little wrench that has allen and star keys on it plus some brackets so I could get the shelves up in my room.

I came home and finished the desk up then got to rearranging Matthew's room again. I just want to make sure I don't have to move the damn shelves once they are up. He hates rearranging his room but he likes it when we're finished.

Then I cleaned all of the walls in the spare room. I figured that I should probably spruce the place up since I've put an ad in the paper to rent it out. I vacuumed the crap off of the floor. Scotty sure did leave a mess! I cleaned the window sills, the outlets and the doors off.

After that, I decided to put up the new curtains in my kitchen. I should have gotten a level while I was at Ace! I've got five of the curtain rods straight and one that is really crooked. Plus, I put the bottom three rods up too high. I'll fix those then get the window tinting done on the outside of those windows and my kitchen will be cooler in the afternoons.

I sat down to watch Flatliners and relax for awhile and then the damn power went out. So, I went outside to trying stripping down the four-poster headboard & footboard that I want to put in my room. I sprayed down the footboard and it starts to turn white and crack. I'm reading the ENTIRE label to see what's going on and there's nothing. I start to think about the heat and there's nothing on the label about temperature affecting the spray. Then the power comes back on. I get on the internet and look up this product and you'll never guess what I found........you can only spray it in temps. from 60 to 80 degrees. Ok, that sucks because I live in Tucson, AZ and it's still 92 degrees outside at 9pm! Shit! This means that I either have to wait until winter to get the damn things stripped or I have to sand the whole thing down by hand. What a pain in the butt! The posters on this thing were made in a lathe with means I've got lots of little cracks and grooves that will need some real work. Oh well, it'll be worth it when I finish sanding and get it stained.

Anyway, then Ted came over for a little while. I gave him the twin mattress and box spring out of Matthew's room to put into Ted's spare room for Tessa when she sleeps over. We packed up the mattress/box, sheets, pillow cases and the mattress pad. We smooched a little on the porch then I had to get to the bank.

Finally, it was time for bed.

Today I am going to steam clean the carpets in the spare room, fix the curtain rods in the kitchen, clean up the few stains in the living room and the bedroom, then I'll get started sanding down the headboard & footboard.

Should prove to be a busy day. Right now, I'm hungry and I'm getting off the computer to go eat something and watch TV for an hour.

Listening To: Cartoons
Thinking About: Sanding
Goal for Today: Accomplish all my goals for today.







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve