Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Wonderful Day


Thursday, Jun. 05, 2003 ~~ 9:13 pm


Another long day, but a good one. I got up this morning and Scotty was actually awake! He left while I was checking my e-mail and came back with breakfast. We ate then sat around watching The Fast and The Furious then Unbreakable.

While we were watching unbreakable, Sharon called. She was just pulling into the driveway to surprise me with a visit. She stayed for hours. I loved every minute of it. I don't get to see her often anymore because of the panic attacks. We talked about all kinds of stuff for a really long time. Stuff that we really needed to talk about and silly stuff that sisters talk about. We talked about Mom. We talked about the panic attacks that both of us had. We talked about our childhood. We talked about our childhood tragedies. We talked about marriages that we've both been in. We talked about pretty much everything under the sun. I really needed it and it felt like old times when we used to just lay on the bed an talk forever about everything. It was really nice.

Anyway, after she left Scotty & I finished watching Unbreakable. We ate TV dinners and lounged around. Now, Matthew and Scotty are in the bedroom playing video games. Matthew will be going to bed soon then so will I.

My disability has been approved. My UI has been cleared and I'm finally getting child support again. I think that things will be fine. I'll be getting my bills all caught up and then I'll get my cell phone reactivated. I think that I might be able to broaden my driving range if I have a life-line, so to speak. Some way of getting ahold of family in case I get in over my head while I'm driving.

I go to see Johnathon tomorrow. I'm anxious to see what he has to say about the attacks and our course of action. I see my new doctor on the 11th to check my thyroid and I take Matthew to get his eyes checked on the 16th. Things are smoothing out and I'm hopeful for a lot of progress really soon.

Well, I'm off. I need to get my checkbook updated before I go to bed.

Listening To: Without A Trace (on TV)
Thinking About: Sleep
Goal for Today: None







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve