Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Emotional Roller Coaster ....


Wednesday, Jun. 04, 2003 ~~ 9:39 pm


OMG! Today has been a roller coaster.....

I woke up this morning at 6am (after being up coughing all night) to the wonderful sound of construction vehicles outside my window. Soon after the stench of fresh asphalt started to penetrate and force iteself throughout the house giving me one really bad headache.

Since I was already up, I jumped on-line to check my e-mail and reconcile my bank books. Then it was about 8am so I started making my phone calls for the day because I knew that I couldn't be on the phone after 11am. I scheduled an appointment for Matthew to get his eyes checked so he can get new glasses. I spoke with Rob regarding the fishing trip he has planned with Matthew this weekend. I called Denice, Sharon, Mom and everyone else I could think of to make sure they remembered not to call me between 11am and 5pm because of my phone interview with UI.

I got some of my filing done, ate breakfast and proceeded to sit down and work on my cross-stitch while checking out what wa on TV. I really got a lot done on my cross-stitch today. It's a lot more vibrant that I expected it to be. It's really turning out beautifully. And......the damned phone rang most of the morning and into the afternoon. After around 11:30am, I started to worry about missing the interview so I just picked up and hung up the phone. Boy did I have some pissed off friends this evening. Serves them right. I told them all NOT to call today because I had to keep the line cleared.

Anyway, the interview with UI went well. They are continuing my benefits. Now, I should have that check by Saturday or Monday and my first LT disability check by Saturday or Monday. Either way, I can't pay my lot rent or utilities tomorrow. There's going to be sparks flying around here the next couple of days because I'm going to try to magically float a check for the first time ever!

I had to get onto Scotty this afternoon because he left his Prozac in the bathroom. He didn't see what the problem was. I had to remind him that he shares a bathroom with my 14-year old son and that I would appreciate it if he would refrain from leaving "mood altering" medications out so that I could postpone my sons possible trials with drugs.

I ate dinner, worked on my cross-stitch for a little while then decided to go for my drive. I didn't go very far but I stayed out for about an hour just walking around a store that I really like. I just kept thinking about my drive last night. Last night was the first time in 6 months that I've been able to go to the pharmacy and get Matthew's medicine all by myself. I was pretty proud of that. I'm getting there. Slowly but surely, progress is coming.

I will find out about my thyroid after my appointment on the 11th. I really am interested to find out if it's gotten worse. Hyperthyroidism is definitely not something to fool around with but I just didn't see the point in taking meds if I was able to keep my weight stable. I could see the need for the medication if I were drastically underweight but I'm not.

Well, I'm tired and I think I'm going to bed. My eyes are dry and I'm getting a little fuzzy which usually means it's bedtime.

Listening To: The Gift
Thinking About: My homework from Johnathon
Goal for Today: Nothing.







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve