Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Feels like a Monday


Tuesday, Jun. 03, 2003 ~~ 10:33 pm


Well, today pretty much sucked.

I received a call from Long-Term again this morning letting me know that I should receive my first check on Monday or Tuesday. Rebecca told me the amounts and that was wonderful. Unfortunately, it still leaves me $300 in the hole. I just wish these damned attacks would stop so I could go back to making the $17/hour that I'm used to. I am supposed to be minimizing my stress levels but how can I do that when I am currently bringing in less than 1/2 of what I was making when I was working?!

Afterwards, I got Matthew up and got the carpets cleaned while I still had the cleaner that Denice loaned me. They look really good but it made me really dizzy. Matthew was crabby because he had to move furniture for me and I really hate fighting with him.

When we were finished, we decided to watch a little TV. Well, the phone rang and it was his dad. Guess what??? He's not going to be sending Matthew tickets to go to Chicago for the summer. BIG surprise. NOT! I am so sick of him doing this to Matthew. He is constantly telling Matthew things that they are going to do and then always ends up bailing out at the last minute. He said that the bills just piled up. He's had a year to save up for Matthew's tickets. He said that he had to make a payment on the quad, he had to make a payment on his NEW computer, he's had to send extra money to Tina (his ex) and that he really needed to get some new clothes. Meanwhile, I can't pay my bills, I wish I had a new computer, no way can I afford an off-road vehicle worth about $3000, I haven't seen a child support check in over 5 months and I couldn't even afford to get Matthew new clothes this summer. Kevin is such a shit!

Later on, Scotty gets up (around 4pm) and tells me that he has to go sell his Warhammer crap when this guy calls him. Really? You know, last time I checked the damn truck was mine. That means that he should probably ask me when he wants to use it instead of telling me that he is going to use it.

I was talking to Denice on the phone about the disability and the fact that it looks as though I'm going to lose my UI benefits. She & I were trying to come up with something but actually came up empty. I asked Rob if I could borrow the money to pay my rent until next Tuesday and he said he couldn't help me. Meanwhile, Scotty (the shit) is sitting there staring at me like I'm retarded. He's lived in my house since the end of January and the only money he's ever offered to me for staying here was $20 dollars for gas after he came back from California. He didn't offer to start paying rent. He didn't offer anything. I've let him use my truck. I've let him eat as much as he wants. I've let him live here rent free and he doesn't have anything to say about me not being able to pay the rent. I'm really mad at him right now. I think I'll have to sit him down tomorrow and tell him that if he can't help out with the finances then he'll have to find another place to live. At least that way, I can put an ad in the paper for a roommate that will actually pay rent & utilities and won't be using my truck or the computer all of the time!

I went out for my drive and did really well until Matthew sprayed this awful cologne on himself. Well, I should say "colognes". I swear that kid picked up ever tester bottle for men's cologned and sprayed it on himself while we were in the store. The smell bothered me so much that I had a headache within moments and I drove all the way home with my heart racing and my eyes all blurry.

When I came back, Scotty is sitting there watching "adult" stuff on the TV. I thought that was really crappy of him. He's got a satellite receiver, a television, a VCR and a DVD player in his room. Why did he have to put that crap on the TV in the living room? He goes into his room after I get upset with him and pouts for awhile. He comes back out about 10 minutes ago to tell me that he was going to get on-line. I tell him no. After all, the computer is mine and it's in MY room and I'm tired. I just want to get this entry done and get my scrawny but to bed.

Scotty is pissy with me because I told him that he couldn't use the truck for awhile. #1 - he doesn't help out with gas and I can't even pay my bills right now. #2 - because they are paving the streets in the park and I don't want any of that asphalt on the under carriage of my truck. That stuff is a pain in the ass to get off and I don't want to do anything to devalue my truck in case I have to sell the stupid thing.

Enought griping. I'm going to bed.

Listening To: Silence
Thinking About: Scotty being a total ass
Goal for Today: Screw goals







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve