Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

What a day for me!


Monday, Jun. 02, 2003 ~~ 11:50 pm


Whew! I am so glad that this day is over.

I received a call from my Long-Term Disability case manager this morning. She's not happy about the response from UI. Nonetheless, she's going to try and get me an answer on when I'll receive a check by tomorrow.

Right after I got a call from her, I received a call from Matthew's Principal. She was just calling to inform me that they completed the grades for the year and that they've decided to hold him back a year. I don't really blame them. He refuses to do the work. We all know he's smart (including Matthew) but he just won't complete the required assignments in order to pass his courses. She said that he has to prove that he knows the stuff by completing the work. Duh. Anyway, she also said that if he buckles down next year and really shows his true colors then she would have no problem promoting him to his rightful grade in mid-year.

I broke the news to Matthew and he was pissed. It's his own fault. There are things that all of us have to do in life that we don't want to. Going to school, getting up early in the morning, working for jackasses, taking shit jobs just to pay the bills and dealing with panic attacks. We do them because we have to. He just has to get that through his head. I really hope to see renewed spirit in him by the Fall with his schoolwork.

I had to deal with Mom being crabby with me today. I tried to get the house cleaned up but I really just couldn't get motivated. Matthew was a total jerk to me the rest of the day after our talk. I had to get onto Scotty's case regarding eating in his room, eating in the living room, drinking soda in the living room and driving my truck all the f*cking time. I swear, sometimes I feel like I'm the one borrowing the truck from him. This isn't funny considering the fact that I'm the one that pays the $500+ a month payment on the damn $30,000 SUV.

Anyway, Denice came over to take Matthew to watch his class graduate and pick up his final report card. She brought the carpet cleaner for me so that I could finish getting these things cleaned. I'm going to do Matthew's room tomorrow. If I get lucky, I'll get Scotty to clean up that damn room so I can clean it on Wednesday. I watched Xeth while Denice and Matthew were gone. Denice was not happy when she got back. Matthew was a total jerk during the whole ceremony so she made him leave early.

I went for my drive this evening and did quite well. I went 5 miles round-trip. This doesn't sound like a big deal but it does. Especially because I got on the Interstate at Miracle Mile and got off at the Prince Rd. exit but was stopped by a train. A really long train. The point is that I made it and that is all that really matters.

I came home, watched a movie with Matthew, worked on my cross-stitch and now I'm going to try and get some sleep before the construction morons wake me up with the pulverizing machine at 6am like they did this morning. I swear, this park has been in a constant state of construction for the last 4 months!

Enough bitching. Time for sleep.

Listening To: Silence (love it when the house is quiet at night)
Thinking About: Peaceful sleep
Goal for Today: Nothing!







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve