Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Pretty darn good day


Thursday, May. 29, 2003 ~~ 11:25 pm


Well, I decided to make a few changes to my diary page today. I'm not sure what I'm going to do with some of the extra space but I've actually thought of putting a Bio in there and maybe a link to my e-bay auctions once I get all of my items listed. I added my Rings list & a list of Cast members. LOL We'll just have to see what happens with the rest of it. I know I'll think of something. I've seriously been thinking of changing the colors on my page.

Today was interesting. Non-stop phone calls took up the bulk of my day. I made Matthew get out this morning to pull the weeds in the front yard. I'm on the phone and he comes in to tell me that I have to come outside right now. He has to show me something and it's really important. I get off the phone and go outside. Guess what he had to show me? My Bougainvillas are finally starting to bloom! WooHoo! It's only one little bloom but it's a good sign. I only got one stupid bloom all year last year and it wasn't until after Monsoon season. This year it's 3 months earlier and on a totally different plant. I'm so excited. These things look really cool when they bloom because the leaves are a mix of 2 different colors of green and the actual flowers are a bright fuscia.

Ok, enough of that. I decided to try an experiment tonight for my evening drive. I had Mom drive me around. I wanted to see if I could ride in a car that did not belong to me, that I was not driving and that Ted wasn't driving. My goal was to get to Albertson's to drop off Matthew's prescription. I made it! I was a little shaky when we passed Basha's but I smoothed out really well. We dropped off the prescription, checked out the produce then we left. We decided to stop off at Whataburger as a reward for me then we went up to Saver's to walk around. There really wasn't any purpose to going to Saver's other than just to see if I could make it with someone else driving and still keep my cool. I think that I did really well. I will have to try it again when the prescriptions are ready to be picked up.

I am still kind of sick and still not getting much sleep because of coughing all night. I'm praying for sleep tomorrow. I have an appointment with Johnathon at 1pm and I need my sleep.

Well, it's time for me to get my clothes hung up out of the dryer and get my scrawny butt to bed.

Listening To: Stripes
Thinking About: My drive with Mom
Goal for Today: Sleep and lots of it!







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve