Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Weird and busy day.


Thursday, May. 29, 2003 ~~ 12:03 am


What can I say about today? It had it's moments. I finally got a call from my case manager at UNUM regarding my long-term disability claim. She told me that it all looks good. She's supposed to have a final meeting with all of the people reviewing my file on Friday just to confirm their decisions. She told me that she should have a decision for me sometime at the beginning of next week. The really great news is that she also found out when I'll get my first check. She said that after she types the final approval, my first check will be cut the very next day for the time of 04/15 through 05/14. Then, they will cut another check on 06/16 for the time of 05/15 through 06/14.

This is very good news! I was really starting to stress about getting my mortgage and truck payments made. I really don't like having my credit screwed up. I've worked so hard since my first divorce to get to the point that people like my credit score. I was really getting depressed about all of it going down the crapper. Now, all is well. It looks as though they will cut and mail a check sometime next week which will seriously save my ass with the credit issues.

Now, I can get the bills paid before they are past due, get my IRA replaced before I actually have to incur any penalties on the early withdrawal and get my emergency savings account built back up again. I am absolutely ecstatic about this!

Kim called this afternoon to see if she & Blake could stay over at my house tonight. Even though I hate to think of that baby sleeping out in someone's shed or something, I had to turn her down. When they were here a couple of days ago, her boyfriend had drugs in my house. I really hate that. It isn't that I've never done drugs before but the fact is that I haven't done any drugs since my kid. I don't want it in my house, I don't want it on my property and I definitely don't want it anywhere near my kid! Plus, the lack of respect that they showed by bringing that shit into my house was just unthinkable to me. I hated saying no but I couldn't say yes. Matthew is my first priority and I won't put up with that crap.

Denice came over with Xeth. I really miss that little guy. It always makes me so happy to see him. They sat around and chatted with me for a bit then DJ showed up with the pics from their family portrait sitting the other day. The proofs really looked great! Xeth looks so handsome and he is very photogenic. I get to have my pick of them when they get the actual pictures. There are only 3 pics that I carry in my purse.....Matthew, Xeth/Denice and Matthew/Me. My 3 favorite people besides Sharon.

I received a "packet" on my door step this morning from the landlord. It was a new rental agreement that I'm supposed to review, sign and return in two days. Can you belive that? Two days is crap. I read over it and realized that they can't give me a new rental agreement. When I bought the house and moved into the park, I signed a 3 year rental agreemnt. Just to be sure, I consulted the printed copy of the Landlord Tenant Act. It says that if there is already a lease/rental agreement in place that has a specified time frame then they cannot force me to sign another one. Most of the stuff in this new agreement is total crap. I'm going to compare the two agreements in the morning and they consult and attorney if I have to.

I sat around most of the afternoon working on my cross-stitch. I think it looks great. I think I might have to take a pic of it an put it in an entry when it's done. I have to say that this one has been really challenging for me with all of the gaps, multi-colored strands and such but it's been worth it.

I went out this evening. It went really well. I didn't panic at all. I was a little fuzzy for a little while. I went up to the bank. Then it was off to the grocery store to rent a movie and pick up my favorite cereal. I felt that I deserved a treat.

Well, it's late and I'm exhausted. Still a bit sick.

Listening To: MTV
Thinking About: Sleep
Goal for Today: Nothing!







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve