Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Crappy day, crappy weekend


Sunday, May. 25, 2003 ~~ 11:06 pm


Well, today wasn't too exciting. I woke up this morning still feeling sick. I lazed around the house most of the day watching television again. Thank GOD for satellite! I switched back and forth between watching the creepy Excorcist series on SciFi and some other movies that were showing on USA and TBS. Some of them I've seen before but I watched them again. Most, because I really liked them and some just because it was better than watching VH1's Awesomely Bad Hair and the Cher Farewell Tour shows.

Matthew & I have been fighting quite a bit the last couple of days while I've been sick. You would think that after being in the same house with me for almost 15 years that he would've learned by now to stay away from me when I'm sick. Don't pester me, don't leave crap all over the counters after making lunch, don't leave your chores undone and above all......DO NOT act like I'm stupid just because you think that I'm out of it enough that you can try to pass off shit that normally doesn't fly! Hopefully, he's learned his lesson. Now, of course, that he's grounded for the week. I know it's harsh but he's got to learn to leave me the hell alone when I'm sick. The rules that I've always had in my house still apply when I'm sick. Things don't change just because I don't feel well. He thinks that I'll let him do stuff if he pesters me enough just to get him to leave me alone. WRONG! I can ground him and he'll leave me alone then, too.

Anyway, this is one screwed up weekend. I had plans with Ted because he had a three day weekend and I've been sick the whole time. We just can't synch up lately. Either he's working or I have appointments. Either he's got a job to finish at the shop or I'm exhausted from having houseguests. Either he's at the gun show or I'm sick. It just sucks. We haven't spent anytime together in over three weeks and, to be honest, I miss him and his big stiffy. I would just like to get Scotty and Matthew out of the house when Ted & I both have time together so that we can watch a movie in peace then go play with the handcuffs! LOL Ok, enough of that or I won't sleep tonight.

One good thing about being sick......I sleep like a log. I am dead to the world and out like a light seconds after my head hits the pillow. We'll see how I sleep tonight and see if I feel better when I wake up tomorrow. I am dying to get out of this house for a little while and I need to try to get to Wal-Mart for some cat food and kitty litter.

Ok, time to sleep. It's late, I'm fuzzy and the pillows are calling my name.


ps. I think I'm hooked on Quizilla. Try some, you'll probably get hooked, too.

Listening To: The sprinkler spraying water against the house
Thinking About: Sleep
Goal for Today: Feeling better and getting rest]







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve