Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Generally abnormal day for normal people


Thursday, May. 22, 2003 ~~ 10:35 pm


Well, another day gone. Thank GOD! This morning was pretty much crap. I had to get up this morning with the baby. I then proceeded to wake Kim up and tell her that if she couldn't get up with her own kid then she couldn't stay here. Basically, if the baby is up then she has to be up. It isn't cool for me to wake up to a banging noise that just happens to be the baby banging an opened cat food can (with sharp edges) on the floor. She wasn't really happen. It took me about 2 hours to clean the house up after they left this morning.

I spent the majority of the day watching movies and working on my cross-stitch. Sitting on my butt seems to be the only thing I'm able to do these days. I did try to go out today during the middle of the day and that didn't go well. Tomorrow, I have a therapy appointment with my new therapist at 2pm. I sure hope that goes well. I really need to make that appointment. I'm not doing well with this on my own.

Denice, DJ & Xeth came by this evening. They brought the movie Jackass. We had dinner. I made Chicken Vegetable Lasagne which turned out really well. They ate every last bite! Guess that means it was morish..... Anyway, then we watched the movie. OMG! That was the funniest fucking thing I'd seen. Some really stupid shit but really funny. There was a music video on the DVD which was supposed to be the theme song for the group called "If you're dumb, you've got to be tough". It was soooooo funny. I laughed so hard I almost pissed my pants. I have to say that the Jackass Movie is definitely proof that some people shouldn't procreate. It's probably best for mankind if their lineage ceased to exist beyond themselves.

Well, took my medicine a bit late tonight so I'll be up for a little white but at least the house will be quiet. It's just Matthew, Scotty, me and the cats. I ought to sleep really well. I hope, anyway. I need the sleep so I can get to my appointment tomorrow.

Well, it's time for me to finish and play a few rounds of You Don't Know Jack before I'm off to bed.

Listening To: Diva Duets on VH1
Thinking About: You Don't Know Jack
Goal for Today: Sleep & lots of it!







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve