Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Recap of the day's events


Wednesday, May. 21, 2003 ~~ 10:45 pm


Geesh what a day! I had some friends stay over last night. Kim, Christy & Shawn. Kim has Blake (8-1/2 months old). I was up with him at 3am this morning after having gone to bed at 11:30pm. We stayed up until 4am because his mom would get up. I took him into bed with me and he went back to sleep for a little while then really wanted his mom. Then, he's up at 6:30am. Needless to say, I'm really tired.

I helped Kim get her stuff packed into boxes so that nothing would get stolen and it was easier for her to transport. I rearrange the shed, swept & mopped the kitchen, vacuumed the living room and clean up the spot on the carpet where Blake spilled oatmeal.

Later, I broke into Kara's house to rescue her cat. Her stupid Mom left the cats in the house last night with all the doors and windows closed & the cooler was off. Around 11am this morning I was out back and heard Sammy whining at one of the windows. The poor little thing is pregnant and she was in that house. I pushed out one of the screens and unlocked the back door to get to the cat. I was sweating the second I entered. It had to have been 110 degrees in there. I took Sammy to my house and put her in Matthew's room with some food and water. It was much cooler in there for her.

Then, I sat and watched a bit of TV while I worked on my cross-stitch. Mom was here for a little while. I was just trying to take it easy after being in the sun all morning.

I actually went on two drives this evening. The first was completely by myself. I went up to the store to get some smokes, stopped by EEGEE's to get a sandwich and fries for Scotty then I drove around a bit before I went home. I have to admit that I snuck a few of Scotty's fries on the way home. A little later I went for a ride with Kara. She really needed a fan for her house & Mom said that Kara could borrow the one she had. So, we went over there and picked it up.

Now, I'm tired. Kim and Blake are back and this time they brought Chris with them. I hope the baby sleeps well tonight. I really can't handle another day without sleep.

Nighty, Night. Time to hit the hay and hopefully get a really great night's sleep.

Listening To: Shallow Hal
Thinking About: Sleep
Goal for Today: Nothing!







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve