Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Not worth it....


Tuesday, May. 20, 2003 ~~ 9:10 pm


Tired, crabby and didn't update this morning.

I can't get people to stop calling early in the morning! What, do they actually think that everyone in the world is up at 6am? Well, not me. I am one tired bitch.

Mom came by today to make my truck payment and take Matthew to his doc appointment. All went well, I supposed. The doc called me because I needed to talk to him about Matthew's meds while he's in Illinois with his dad. We worked out an arrangement so that he would write me three prescriptions and I would get them filled intermittently while Matthew was away and send them to him.

I waited all morning for the disability company to call me. They told me that they would call no later than Wednesday to have the vocational person have a chat with me so that they could proceed with my claim. So far, the long-term part of my disability has been a total pain in the ass. Now, it looks as though I won't get a check from them until sometime mid-July. Do these people think that I have unlimited funds? They know I've been out of work for 6 months. Do they think I had a secret stash of cash somewhere and can just exist indefinitely without money? I know that they probably ought to get their heads out of their asses soon because I'm really close to just calling a lawyer.

I took my drive this evening. I dropped off my movies, went to a thrift store, drove around a bit, stopped of at Mom's house and then went to another thrift store before returning home. I think I did really well. I just need to start being able to make these trips during the daytime. It seems as though I can accomplish a lot under the cover of darkness but my abilities fade when the sun shining. I'm just not going to push myself anymore. I'm tired of dealing with all of this. 6 months at home with panic attacks is 6 months longer than I planned on even having the attacks. I thought I'd be back to work by January and things would be great this year. Too bad there isn't a way that science can find a way to bypass the subconscious of people with anxiety and panic problems so that they can function normally. I guess it would sort of be like a lobotomy but even that is preferrable to what I'm dealing with now.

Anyway, I'm really tired tonight. So tired that I just don't feel like typing anymore.

Listening To: The sprinkle against the house
Thinking About: Sleep, sleep and more sleep
Goal for Today: Nothing!







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve