Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

I love to bitch


Monday, May. 19, 2003 ~~ 9:23 pm


What can I say about today? Well, quite a bit actually.

I got off the computer and Matthew's dad calls. He wants to know if I'll put Matthew's plane tickets on my credit card and he'll send me the money. Apparently, his brother won't let him use his card and Kevin doesn't have one. I told him that I'd have to get the cash in my grubby little hands before I would do that. He's not willing to do Western Union and doesn't want to send a money order through the mail. I told him to sign up for PayPayl and he could sent me the money that way. He said that he would try. So, it looks like Matthew will be going out to Chicago the second week in June and be returning somewhere around the second week in August.

Then, Kara & Kim came over with Blake. They wanted to know if they could do a load of laundry then remained here until 8pm this evening. Apparently, the cooler at Kara's house has gone out and it was too hot for the baby so they just hung out here. That really sucked because I had lunch plans with Mom today. She came over and I fed everyone. I couldn't just eat in front of them. They were even here for dinner.

I worked on my cross-stitch, took some pics of Blake for his Grandma and watched a bit of TV while they were here. I didn't get any cleaning or baking done at all.

After Scotty got home, I went up to the grocery store and got some supplies. I wasn't doing so well at first but I decided to push myself a bit anyway. After a few minutes in the grocery store, I started feeling a little better. The drive home went well. I wish I could have gone farther but I just wasn't in the mood. I had a screaming headache from having the baby in the house all day.

I want to grill a few shish kebobs with Matthew tomorrow. I haven't decided if I want to do chicken or steak but I have the veggies for it anyway. Matthew is excited about this. He's never made his own kebobs before. I just hope we don't have unexpected company again.

Scotty pretty much spent the evening on my computer in my room. This sucked because it meant that I had to use the boy's bathroom. They aren't allowed to use mine because they are disgusting when it comes to their bathroom etiquette. I didn't like using their bathroom. It's really gross. I won't even clean their room. When we have company, I tell them to use my bathroom because the other one is really bad.

Anyway, now I'm trying to wind down so that I can focus on my diary problems before I get so sleepy that I have to go to bed. Apparently, I have several entries that have duplicated themselves and I'm not sure how that happened. Regardless, I need to clean it up and try to keep it from happening again.

BTW--I think I'll just give up on the panic attacks. Nothing I'm doing seems to be helping me make any headway. I'll just keep my normal routine and hope for the best. I just can't deal with this kind of stress anymore. If I lose my house because I can't work, that'll really suck but there isn't a whole lot I can do about it.

Listening To: Silence (love it when the house is quiet at night)
Thinking About: How to get rid of cabin fever without leaving the house
Goal for Today: Nothing.







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve