Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Recap on the day's events


Sunday, May. 18, 2003 ~~ 8:58 pm


Now for my evening edition......

Today I mostly worked on my cross-stitch while Scotty was at work. He came home around 2:30pm to let me know that he would have to go back and work until 5 or so but that he'd be back in time for me to do my driving.

He calls me at 6:15 to tell me that he has to stay for a mandatory meeting at 7pm that would last until 8pm or so. I told him that he'd have to come home and trade the truck out with me. I dropped him off at work, went to the bank, stopped to fill the water jugs up, got me some cigs and stopped by Mom's house while I was waiting for him to finish up with his meeting. I came home and worked on my cross-stitch until he called then I went to get him. Overall, I'd say the driving today went quite well. I was outside in the truck during the daylight hours and during the night hours. I had a little attack on the way to pick him up this evening but nothing major.

I started a pot of chicken around 5pm so that I could get started on the chicken and noodles. I just finished. I made Mom's homemade noodles. I think they turned out pretty darned good. The trick is to let the chicken simmer for a really long time, add the noodles then simmer it for another hour or so. Soon, it'll be cooled off enough so that I can put it away in the fridge. Then I'm off to bed.

I have some phone calls to make in the morning and I want to try and get to the bank during the middle of the day. Maybe I'll do that on Tuesday when my check gets here. Mostly, I just plan on doing some cleaning and working on my cross-stitch some more. It's finally looking less like a jigsaw puzzle and more like a design.

Time to rest.

Listening To: The A/C humming
Thinking About: Sleep
Goal for Today: None for this evening.







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve