Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Reason....


Monday, May. 19, 2003 ~~ 10:05 am


Why do I have a morning entry and an evening entry? What could possibly happen between 10pm and 8am that is important enought to write about? Unfortunately, tons of stuff.

I have a morning entry to vent on stuff that has occurred early in the morning so I don't keep hanging on to it. Plus, I like to keep track of my sleeping habits with the medication that I'm on. Also, I like to look forward to what my plans are for the day so that in my evening update, I can look back and see how well I did and vent about all the unplanned crap.

This morning's entry is pretty bland. I didn't sleep well last night. I was worried about Matthew making the bus on time and started waking up around 5am which is way to early for me. I kept trying to go back to sleep until the phone started ringing aroun 7am which is still to early for me. Apparently, Scotty is being called in on his day off because they are short a checker at the grocery store. Only, he doesn't answer the phone or even call them back so they call back again at 7:30am. All of this waking and trying to sleep really pisses me off. Especially when I was completely exhausted in the first place!

Nonetheless, Scotty will be going to work and probably taking my truck because I'm a real puss. I don't like talking to people about things that I'm upset about while I'm still pissed off. According to other people in the family, when I'm pissed off I can be really scary. So, I choose to wait until I have cooled off then the point is mute. I know it sounds stupid but I've worked really hard over the years to get my temper under control and I won't let something stupid ruin that control.

Mom says she wants to come over for lunch and try my chicken and noodles that I made last night. Yes, I made homemade noodles. Why, you ask, when they are only 99cents in the store? Because I love homemade egg noodles that Mom makes.

So, my goals for today are: cleaning, dishes, laundry and cross-stitch since my day trip is toast while Scotty has the truck.



Listening To: Silence
Thinking About: Baking today
Goal for Today: See above....







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve