Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

General laid back day


Friday, May. 16, 2003 ~~ 10:16 pm


Well, I didn't do a morning entry today because I just didn't feel like it. I got up to get Matthew a route for the bus because he didn't have a ride to school and waited until 7:10am to tell me this. He didn't get to school until 8:30am, 30 minutes late. I think he'll just ride the bus to and from school from now on so that there won't be any confusion.

I sat in front of the computer playing Yahtzee for an hour, ate my breakfast, took a shower, watched The View and worked on my cross-stitch the rest of the day. Scotty got in aroun 7:30pm this evening. He doesn't seem happy. He's already called work and they've got him on the schedule to work tomorrow so at least he's getting back in the swing of things.

I'm sitting here right now paying bills with what little money I have left from my IRA. I have no idea how I'll get the bills paid on the first of the month. Oh well, this too shall pass.

Matthew is staying over at a friend's house tonight so maybe I'll get to sleep in Saturday morning. I went out for a drive after he left. I went driving all by myself. I'm pretty proud of that. I went up to the grocery store, stopped by Mom's house to say hello and then stopped off at Ted's for a quick hello and a smooch. Now, I'm tired but I've got to finish paying these bills.

I'm going to try and get out during the day tomorrow so I can get some things mailed off before the post closes. Maybe I'll go wandering after that if I feel good while I'm driving. Hey! I might even treat myself to a burger (with money I don't have) to pat myself on the back if I do well enough.

Anywhoo, off the 'puter and back to the bills.

Listening To: Silence (love it when the house is quiet at night)
Thinking About: Paying bills
Goal for Today: None for this evening







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve