Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Just me blathering again


Thursday, May. 15, 2003 ~~ 9:35 pm


Well, today went pretty well. I didn't really accomplish much. I mostly sat around working on my cross-stitch today. I did get the house picked up and the dishes done. Tomorrow I have to really get the place cleaned up. Scotty will be returning tomorrow night (just found out an hour ago). I want to be able to tell him "see how it looks now, this is the way I expect it to stay".

Denice came over to hang out for a little while today. She left work because she wasn't feeling well. She brought me my birthday/Mother's Day present. It was one of those good luck bonzai bamboo things. It's really cool. It has a little Asian guy sitting on the edge of the pot that it's in. We chatted and she helped me get my picture "Ask Me No More" (see above) framed. It looks great hanging on the wall in my bedroom.

Mom did a bit of running around for me today. I decided to take a chance on that Cash Recovery job. I don't know what else to do. I won't have any money coming in until the beginning of July and that will make it 2-1/2 months without income. So, I took a chance and sent in the fee for the supplies to the job. Please GOD, don't let this be a scam. I really need something to do and I really need the money.

I went out just a bit ago to Walgreen's. Not to get anything just to go for a drive. I wasn't doing so well in the car and that was the closest destination that I knew I could force myself to make it to. The drive back was fine. I'm not doing well with my preparations for taking Matthew to the airport. The farthest I've gotten is one exit from my house. This should be easier for me because I live right off of the Interstate but I guess nothing really makes the attacks easy. I'll just keep plugging away with the hopes that I start improving in leaps and bounds.

I was outside for awhile with Matthew tonight. We were watching the lunar eclipse. We had a great view from the front porch. Matthew has always been into astronomy. Me, I only care when it's something cool like an eclipse or meteor shower or something like that.

Anyway, I have several e-mails to send so before I fall asleep so I'll be going.

Listening To: Saucey purring on the bed
Thinking About: E-mails
Goal for Today: Tonight? Sleep, again. lol







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve