Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Silly morning


Thursday, May. 15, 2003 ~~ 8:03 am


It's morning. I'm lethargic and want to go back to sleep but I won't. Just jumped on-line to check my e-mail and leave a quick entry. I get the 7-day extended forecast sent to my Inbox from The Weather Channel.

This is what the morning version had to say about my area:

7 DAY FORECAST for Tucson, AZ

Today May 15 Sunny 91�F
Fri May 16 Sunny 101�F
Sat May 17 Sunny 106�F
Sun May 18 Sunny 103�F
Mon May 19 Sunny 100�F
Tue May 20 Sunny 100�F
Wed May 21 Sunny 101�F

So, I guess the outlook is sunny and in the hundreds for the next week. Duh! It's May (almost June) in Tucson. Did anyone living here expect anything different? I wonder what the The Weather Pixie does when it gets over 100 degress? Does she start sweating or fanning herself like a Southern Belle? LOL

Well, better get off my ass. There's a few things I want to get done today.



Listening To: Banging outside
Thinking About: The Poor Weather Pixie
Goal for Today: Not much






Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve