Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Panic Attacks.......time to die


Monday, May. 12, 2003 ~~ 9:26 pm


Alright, today was a perfectly shitty day. I've been consumed with stress, varying emotions and sleepiness. The stress, of course, caused by the fact that I will have no income for 2-1/2 months and will not be able to pay for my bills in June. The emotions, obviously, are due to the fact that I'm female and cannot control my hormones like a man (so I'm told). The sleepiness is definitely caused by a bout of depression.

I'm so sick of being told that I need to eliminate stress in my life in order to get the panic attacks to stop. That, my dears, is a crock of shit. No matter how much stress I am physically in control of and can eliminate there are so many external stress factors that are not only not my doing but definitely out of my control. These attacks cannot be a factor of stress. I have always, still currently and probably will always have large amounts of stress in my life. Thus the plague of attacks cannot be stress related.

Maybe they are caused by so many people in my family trying to inflict upon me the pearls of wisdom that they have found in their perfectly led lives to help me better my own life. Maybe they are caused by too many people in my family trying to tell me how to run my life. Maybe they are caused by my family. Why couldn't I have been an only child?! Then, I would have born the brunt of everything that went on in the family instead of it having been dealt out in even doses to the eight of us successively.

Oh, I don'tmean to rag on my family. I love them, most of them, very much. I'm just tired of all of their advice and criticisms. I think that they should stop focusing on me and my life. They have their own lives, why not focus on that?!

Okay, enough bitching. I'm just tired and crabby. I'm very tired. I know that nobody has a perfect life. I know that I'm not entitled to one because nobody else is allowed to have one. I just like to dream about it from time to time.

These panic attacks are, by far, the worst thing to ever happen to me in my life. This is the only problem that I have ever been faced with where I have felt helpless. This is the only problem that I have ever been faced with where I couldn't come up with a solution in a split second. This is the only issue that has come up in my life that I have been completely overcome by and consumed. To the point that I really cannot see a way to get out. It's almost as if I'm living in a black hole. Light ceases to exists and I cannot escape.

There has to be a way, it's just that I can't seem to find it.

Time for me to go to bed and try to calm my mind. I have things that I need to accomplish for myself and my son and I'll be damned if I let these attacks rule my life anymore. I'm done. Time to take a stand and to hell with the consequences.

Listening To: Silence
Thinking About: Sleep and a plan of attack
Goal for Today: Rest, lots of rest







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve