Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Can't think, too much crap


Monday, May. 12, 2003 ~~ 12:02 pm


Ok. Remember when I was saying that everytime things start to go well someone pulls the rug out from under men? Well, seems as though it's totally true.

I got a call from UNUM this morning regarding my disability claim. They are still in the process of approvig my long-term claim. She says that it'll probably be 2-3 more weeks. SHIT! Every time I talk to them, it's always 2-3 more weeks. I asked her, if they approve me in 3 weeks when will I get a check. She said on the normal pay cycle. I reminded her that she told me the pay cycle was supposed to be the week of May 19th. She says, "oh, well then you'll probably get a check the end of June or the beginning of July". Like it's NO big deal. So, I'm looking at no income for over 2 months. I've already drained my IRA to pay this months bills and have absolutely no idea what I'm going to do to pay June bills.

I get off the phone with UNUM and start making some calls. I check with my mortgage company to see what would happen if I had a problem with June's payment. I told him to look at my account so that he could see I've never made a late payment or missed a payment in 2 years. He says that they could give me quite a bit of help because of that. They would not attempt to repossess my house until after 90 days. BUT-if I managed to make my June payment before the end of June, I wouldn't have a bad mark on my credit. I would have to pay a $5.00 late fee but no bad credit marks. I call the company that has my truck loan. They are completely useless. They will give me a bad credit mark, will not allow me to deferr a payment and if I'm more than 16 days late then I have to make my payments through Western Union which will end up costing me more money. She said that I would have to make at least a partial payment in May or they would come to repossess my truck in June sometime around the 20th!. This is just the two big accounts. Collectively, these two accounts add up to over $1000 a month for me. Then there's: lot rent, utilities, phone, internet, vehicle insurance, long distance, etc.

My total bills are somewhere around $2100.00 a month. Which was okay when I was making $17/hr. Not okay when I'm not working. The problem is that I acquired all of those bills when I was working. Just because I went on disability it doesn't mean that the bills go away. Just because I go from $17/hr to $9/hr, it doesn't mean that my bills are lower. They, surprisingly, stay the same! Go figure. Anyway, a few moments of stress in my little world today after having a spectacular day yesterday.

Now what am I going to do? I'm going to do the dishes and sit on my ass doing cross-stitch all day. I have to in order to "de-stress" myself so I'll be functional as a human being.

Alright, enough bitching. Time to go sit on my ass.

Listening To: Silence
Thinking About: Too many things
Goal for Today: Absolutely Nothing!







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve