Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

I had a great day! Yeah for me!


Sunday, May. 11, 2003 ~~ 10:10 pm


Yeah for me!

I made it to the BBQ. I was a little shaky for about the first hour but I stuck it out. By shaky, I mean that I was actually shaking, having trouble breathing and a bit dizzy. That all slowly subsided over the first hour that I was there. I managed to stay for three whole hours! I am so proud of myself. There was a lot of commotion with 15 people together setting up canopies, getting the grill ready, setting out the other food, rearranging coolers of food and such. I was good until just after we ate. I think I ate too much. Then, I started getting sweats and having trouble breathing. I decided that I wasn't going to push myself for a second time today so I packed up my stuff, said my goodbyes and patted myself on the back on the way home. That is the first time that I have gone anywhere in the last five months that didn't have to do with grocery shopping or doctor's appointments. It felt great being around my family and being outside relaxing for a change.

I came home, vegged out in front of the TV for awhile then decided to do get a little busy. I cleaned up the house and put all of the BBQ stuff away. I cleaned up the patio and put my grill back together. Then, I put my last arch together in the front yard. I didn't get it in the ground but, unless there's a strong wind in the next couple of days, it will look as though the front yard is finished.

Then I decided to veg in front of the TV for awhile again. Once I got bored with that, I started a load of laundry and ran up to the bank. On my way out of the driveway, I picked up Kim and gave her a ride to park to meet Chris. Then, I went to the bank to make a deposit. When I finished with the bank, I decided I wasn't ready to go home yet so I decided to try and get on the Interstate. I didn't make it but I did manage to get on the Frontage road going the same speed as the traffic on the Interstate to the next exit. I then turned around and came home.

All in all, I'd say I had a fabulous day.

Now, I'm going to sleep because my natural adrenaline rush of the day is quickly wearing off and I'm just exhausted.

Listening To: Silence (love it when the house is quiet at night)
Thinking About: Doing absolutely nothing tomorrow
Goal for Today: All accomplished!!!







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve