Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Busy day, tiring day


Saturday, May. 10, 2003 ~~ 10:32 pm


What a day! I actually got quite a bit accomplished today.

Matthew & I got the weeds in the front yard pulled, the rocks raked, the grass killed, the plants watered and the little arch thing up around the tree.

I bought some seeds last night and worked on getting them planted. I planted four Moss Rose plants and four California Poppy plants. They are both mixed colors but the Moss Rose is the one I'm most interested in watching grow. I am going to transplant them to pots when they get big enough and the Moss Rose is just supposed to grow so much that is spills over the edges of the pots. It's for cover mostly but is supposed to look really cool when it's potted. I can't wait to see what they will do.

I got the house cleaned up, dishes done and sat on my butt for awhile. I got way too much sun today. Definitely more than I'm used to. Chatted with Sharon on the phone. The family has decided to hold the Mother's Day BBQ at a park close to me so that I can be there. I went up to the store and bought two canopies so that I won't get caught out in the sun tomorrow at the BBQ. Mom came by to hang out and bring me some food. She just loves bringing me all kinds of food. Kim came over with Blake because she was bored. He just played on the floor most of the time. He's a cute little guy. Pretty smart for only being eight months old.

Ted stopped by. I really needed to see him. It's been awhile and it's calming just being around him. He couldn't stay long because we were both pretty much toast after the day that we've had. He just left. We're going to try and reschedule for tomorrow around 5pm so that we can watch a movie, eat dinner and just hang out together for awhile. Matthew will be out playing with his friends and I'll get to snuggle with Ted on the couch and watch Spidey.

I actually left the house twice today. Once with Matthew, to get the canopies for the BBQ. The second time, I ran up to Walgreens to get me some smokes all by myself! Once in awhile I can actually get somewhere without anyone being with me in the car. I know I'm getting better, I just wish that it would all happen sooner. I'm getting very impatient with how slow I'm progressing. Time, just a little more time. Sometimes, I feel like I'm really close to something that will change it all for me but it's somehow not yet attainable. It's like looking in the window of a store at a great pair of shoes knowing that I'll have the money soon but not knowing if the shoes will still be there.

Anyway, I'm off to hit the hay. I've got lots to do tomorrow before we go to the park and I'll need lots of sleep in order to deal with Peggy and her little group.

Listening To: Crickets outside of my window.
Thinking About: Stuff for tomorrow
Goal for Today: Sweet sleep for me tonight







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve