Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Celtickatt inspiration....


Saturday, May. 10, 2003 ~~ 8:53 am


I woke up this morning totally uninterested in my life. I've decided to play voyeur with all of my favorite diaries and find some new diaries to live vicariously through.

I really love that celtickatt put a link on her diary entry last night to a webcam in her area so that you can check up on the tornadoes/weather in Tulsa. So, I decided that I would "borrow" her fabulous idea. She's a genius! I've put a link on my page that you can click on if you want to see what the weather in Tucson is like. This view looks north across the University of Arizona campus to the Santa Catalina Mountains. The vantage point is a window in the Gould-Simpson building, home of the Department of Computer Science. The U of A is sort of in the middle of town. The best times to look in on the cam are early in the morning (sunrise), early in the evening (sunset) and pretty much anytime during the monsoon weather (July through September). Because of the camera's vantage point, there are some absolutely fantastic pictures of our sunsets and summer storms. If you would like to see a sample of a sunset in Tucson, click here-->Tucson Arizona Dusk

Anyway, I've got to get my butt moving. Shower, eat, etc. if I plan on getting anything accomplished today.

Listening To: Garbled words (Matthew's watching cartoons in the other room)
Thinking About: Time
Goal for Today: Get the front yard in order







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve