Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Basic day, some decisions


Friday, May. 09, 2003 ~~ 5:07 pm


I have to say that today has gone reasonably well. I have mostly sat around on my butt working on my cross-stitch and watching movies. I haven't even done the dishes! I'll get to them tonight before bed.

I was very disappointed that I wasn't able to pick Matthew up from school, again. This seems to be my achilles heel. The one thing that I can't seem to accomplish. Time after time I try and each time seems to be worse than the time before. Nonetheless, I managed to get the Principal to put him on the public bus and home from school. I think that instead of stressing myself out so much over this that I'll just get him a monthly bus pass and he can ride the bus home after school every day. I just don't want to push myself to the point where I start going backwards again. I have to say that he did very well and walked in the door right when I expected him. I was very proud. He said that it was hard considering how heavy his back pack was but that he didn't miss anything and caught each bus on time.

I suppose I should be letting him do stuff like this more often. After all, he is 14. I just have a hard time with letting him do stuff away from home by himself because he isn't very trustworthy at home. He lies, he won't take care of his responsibilities, etc. I know he's a normal teenager but it makes me worry about other things like drugs and alcohol. I'm not saying that I don't think he'll be confronted with the possibility. I guess that I know in my heart of hearts that when it finally does come down to the wire that he'll do the right thing.

Anyway, this evening is going to be just like the day was. More cross-stitch, no cooking, maybe the dishes and a lot of sitting on my butt. I want to get up early with Matthew and get the weeds pulled out of the front yard so that I can finish with the last arch. Then we'll wash the truck and maybe clean off the patio.

Listening To: That 70's Show
Thinking About: More Relaxing
Goal for Today: Nothing!







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve