Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Update for the last couple of days...


Friday, May. 09, 2003 ~~ 9:15 am


Well, I haven't written for a couple of days. Things have been hectic and I've been very tired. Let's see.....

Wednesday, Matthew & I had a heated discussion while Shanta was here. We definitely have our own views of the way things are around here. Matthew told Shanta that he gets really pissed because I have such a good memory. We have to put the family therapy on hiatus until after Matthew gets back from his dad's.

Thursday went okay. I sewed one of my "project" shirts. The hem puckered. I can't sew. Nobody ever taught me how and now I definitely can't sew. I've decided to try and teach myself and borrowed one of Mom's machines. If I wait for her to get around to sewing things for me the seasons will change and I will turn gray. There is a jumper that I asked her to fix for me over 3 years ago. She still has it, somewhere, incomplete. Lord knows, I can't afford to pay a seamstress right now so I'll just have to learn how to sew on my own. It can't be that hard. I taught myself to cook and everyone loves my cooking. Chatted with my sis, Mom a bit and then picked up around the house. I worked on my cross-stitch while I did some baking. I watched Xeth for a bit last night. I really miss that I don't get to see him as often as I used to before the panic attacks. He's growing so much and I'm missing it! I didn't get to bed until after 11pm because Kara and Kim came over to chat. I have a few dresses that I want to sell on e-bay but I need someone to model them for me. Kim said she wouldn't mind. Now all I have to do is borrow my sister's digital camera.

This morning, I'm tired but I just got up. I slept a long time. I needed it. I feel better but also feel like I could use some more sleep. I don't have anything to do today except washing the dishes up and getting Matthew from school at 1:30pm. I'm hoping I'll do well.

I still haven't received a final decision from UNUM regarding my disability claim. I'm really starting to get nervous about it. I wish they would just tell me so that I would know if I should put my house on the market and start scoping out apartments. I'm going to try to keep my truck. Maybe I should sell the truck and keep the house. I don't know. I'd rather keep both and go back to work but I just can't do that yet. Hopefully, I will progress faster this summer with Matthew gone & Scotty in Cali. Time will tell.

I was sitting on the couch yesterday thinking about this whole panic attack problem. I was remembering what my life was like before they started. I wondered if I had done a few things differently during their onset if it would have changed the outcome. I thought about what my life would be like right now. I miss the old me. I don't like this new me. I don't like being afraid of anything, especially driving. I keep wondering if the old me is inside somewhere waiting for me to pull my head out of my ass so she could surface again......

Listening To: Silence
Thinking About: My disability claim
Goal for Today: Relaxation







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve