Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

What a day!


Tuesday, May. 06, 2003 ~~ 8:52 pm


Well! Pretty good day for me.

I was able to get my shower, work in the yard a bit, went to my therapy session, picked up Matthew from school, went to the post office, dropped off a box for UPS, went to the bank and returned my movies. All in all, a pretty good day.

I had a little crying spell when I was in therapy discussing Matthew's trip to his dad's. I really want to make it to the airport. Dick said that I shouldn't worry about it and shouldn't push it. He said that it sounded terrible for him to say that to me but in reality, Matthew will understand and get over it. I just can't afford to put that kind of stress of myself right now when things are going well. He's right, I know he is.

He also told me that his stint with my center is almost up and that he's going to try and get me transferred to another therapist very quickly so that I can keep getting therapy without missing a beat. I just hope that I get someone as great as he is. I've really benefited from him and the way he looks at things. [keeping my fingers crossed]

I didn't get the last arch up. I did get the little arched fence thing up around the tree. I treated my Bougainvillas to some Miracle Grow. I even put some on the tree. Mine is the best looking tree in the park. Mine will be the best looking yard in the park when these silly Bogi's start blooming and growing!

I'm tired, still. I've sent Matthew to bed early and now I'm off to hit the hay. There are several things I want to do tomorrow in the yard. Plus, I want to get the shutters cleaned. Once they stop construction in the park (hopefully next week), I'm going to get started on the windows and screens around the house.

Anyway, too tired to type anymore.

Listening To: Sweet silence
Thinking About: Sleep
Goal for Today: Sleep for tonight.







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve