Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Just an abnormal day for me.


Monday, May. 05, 2003 ~~ 9:43 pm


Well, interesting day. I did a little cleaning, chatted on the phone, did some laundry, and watched a couple of movies.


I got sun-burned putting up the arches over the Bougainvillas. My skin hasn't seen the light of day in over a year and it didn't like being out there in the sun for an hour and a half. My shoulders are beet red, my legs are pinkish, my arms are normal, my face is a little tender and my ears are sore. You see, I have this really bad habit of tucking my hair behind my ears when I'm working in the yard. It's pretty long and I don't like it when it gets in my face while I'm doing stuff. Nonetheless, my hair was tucked behind my ears most of the time I was out there and they are very sore. Pretty sure they are burned, too. I've got one more to do tomorrow, then all I have to do is tie the branches up to the arch and watch it grow. I've got one plant that isn't recovering well after the winter frost but I think a little bit of Miracle Grow will help that along just fine.

I had Mom over for dinner. I grilled the Bratwurst, made a cold pasta salad and we watched a movie. Then she went up to the store with me. I needed some sort of yard deco to go around the tree. We found one of those little arched fence things (maybe only 7 inches high) that matches the green in the arches. Between the three arches and the little arch around the tree, I think my front yard will finally be finished. We stopped at the bank and then headed home. It was really nice. I don't spend too much time with Mom when she isn't ragging on me for one thing or another. This was one of the nice times when we were able to just enjoy each other's company.

I have my therapy appointment with Dick tomorrow. Not sure how that's going to go. The last couple of weeks has been like a roller-coaster for me. I'm going to take the contract job information with me just to see what he thinks about it. I've got to do something and I'm just not sure what to do anymore. Good days and bad days are all just a matter of perspective but I have a couple of issues, like seeing Matthew off to the airport, that are really causing me some problems. I can't wait to see what kind of ideas he has for some of the serious issues that I've got on my mind right now.

Well, off to bed early tonight. Trying to get up and out of the house earlier in the day.

Listening To: Silence (love it when the house is quiet at night)
Thinking About: Matthew's trip to his dad's
Goal for Today: Tonight's goal is sleep, again.







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve