Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Interesting but busy day


Thursday, May. 01, 2003 ~~ 10:28 pm


Well, working hard on getting this page so that I like it. I've added a few pics of paintings that I just love. The one at the top is my all time favorite painting. It's by Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema and is call "Ask Me No More". I just love paintings from the Victorian Era and Alma-Tadema is one of my favorite painters. The pic on the bottom right is by E.R. Hughes and is called "Midsummer Eve". He loved painting pixies and fairies.


I had a pretty good day today. I spent most of the morning playing computer games. I'm completely addicted to a few: Bejeweled, Yahtzee (5 different game types), Kyodai Mahjongg and last but not least my Solitude games (over 100 games in one program). Then, I hovered because I couldn't do dishes, laundry or even take a shower while the water was off from the construction. I chatted with Sharon on the phone. She needed to vent and I'm always there for her. Then I chatted with Denice for a good while. She ended up coming over this evening so I good visit with Xeth. I really miss that little guy. I LOVE my Godson!


I went out after Denice left. Matthew & I went up to Michael's. I had a little panic attack just about 1/4 of a mile before we got there but I was able to redirect myself by playing with the radio. Matthew thinks it's funny but sometimes I have to play with the radio to take my focus off of sitting at a red light or the amount of traffice that I'm in or how far away from home I am. I know I shouldn't have gone shopping because I really didn't have the money but I bought some more beading accessories. I figured I could keep myself busy between movies, cross-stitch, cleaning and making jewelry. I gave Mom the necklace that I made her for Mother's Day. I know it was early but I was anxious to see if she liked it and couldn't wait until Mother's Day. She liked it. I think I might make myself an ankle bracelet and a necklace to match out of the new beads.

Matthew & I had a pretty good evening. We barbequed some pork chops before Denice came over, watched a bit of TV and he actually did all of his chores without me telling him too.

All-in-all, a very good day for me. I just hope that tomorrow goes just as well if not better. Now, I'm tired and I'm going to go to bed at a half-way decent time tonight. After all, it isn't even midnight yet!



Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:






Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve