Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Amazing what happens when you bitch!


Thursday, Apr. 24, 2003 ~~ 10:12 PM


Today was pretty eventful. I got bored and toally rearranged my closet, dresser and vanity drawers. I supposed tomorrow I'll have to rearrange the bathroom or kitchen stuff. Maybe I'll start stripping that furniture so I can refinish it.

After all of that, I realized that there wasn't any water in the house. I drink lots of water and the guys finished it off without telling me. I won't drink the tap water. It leaves pinkish scaley stuff on my shower walls so I don't even want to think about what it'll do to my stomach. I go to get a bagel.........they're all gone. I decide to have some toast.......no margarine. So I think maybe I'll make myself a cheese crisp........no cheese left. Went to make myself a bowl of oatmeal......no clean bowls. Scotty came home from work and I let him have it. Tired of dishes only being done by me, tired of things getting finished off but never making it on the grocery list, tired of being the only one to sweep & vacuum, tired of all the stains on the carpet, tired of the stench emanating from his room, tired of nobody doing anything around here but me. So the lecture went something like this............if you spill it, you'd better get the woolite and the scrub brush; if you finish it, it had better make it on the grocery list; if you see dishes in sink then wash them; if you have dirty laundry then wash it; if you drive the truck then at least put five bucks in the tank. A little common sense and a little courtesy is all I'm asking for here. Oh and by the way, no more double standard around here. NOBODY is allowed to eat or drink anything but water in the bedrooms and the water better be in a bottle not a class; no dishes are allowed in the bedrooms at all, there will be no eating or drinking in the living room, my VHS, CDs and DVDs are no longer allowed outside of the living room unless they are taken out by me; the new satellite receiver will not be allowed into any bedrooms unless they adhere to all of the policies that I've stated; there will be no more PS2 DDR after 10pm because my son is having trouble sleeping right accross the hall; there will be no loud music or TV after 10pm period. I told him that when he leaves, I expect him to either get the carpets in his room cleaned or he'll have to get them replaced. Either way, he'll leave it as it was found....unstained. And.....since he has brought home almost $1200 since he moved in here and hasn't helped out with anything, he will repay all monies owed to me prior to going on his little trip to California with Colleen. He left to visit Sharon with Colleen.

When he returned, he brought cheese nips and ice cream as a peace offering. He also wrote me a check for a small portion of what he owes me. He said that he would make the rest up soon.

I left, went to the hardware store which was closed. I then went by the bank to deposit the check that he gave me, stopped at the grocery store to get some badly needed items and stopped by Family Dollar to get Shampoo, Conditioner and garbage bags.

Upon returning home, I decided to sit on my ass and watch a movie by myself. I made everyone else go to their respective rooms.

Now, I'm thoroughly exhausted and I'm going to bed. Tomorrow will be much better. I can feel it.

Sweet, peaceful sleep for me.

Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve