Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Reflections........


Monday, Apr. 21, 2003 ~~ 10:38 PM


Today was busy & great. Matthew & I had a few tiffs today but overall we got along fine. His points are still declining but I'm not sure what to do about that. I guess I'll talk to Shanta about it on Wednesday.

I did up some more of Kara's laundry today. She actually called me to see if one of her friends could borrow my truck to move their stuff because they are getting evicted. She knows I don't like loaning it out. It's a $30,000 truck and Lord knows I don't have the money to replace if some bonehead screws up. I was actually considering it because she doesn't usually ask me for much until I went over there to drop off some of her laundry and spelled skunk weed in her house. I don't know if they think everyone is stupid or they just think that I am but I'm not exactly the most saintly person on that planet and I know what pot smells like. At that moment, I decided not to loan out the truck period. Bad Idea. Too many consequences that I'm not willing to deal with.

I sort of straightened up the house. Then Matthew and I went to try and get him some new clothes. I managed to make it to Savers where we found one pair of shorts for him, to Sav-A-Lot for a few things then to Family Dollar where we found another pair of shorts for him. I wasn't able to make it to Payless. It was just too much for me. Maybe I should've pushed myself but I really don't like doing that with Matthew in the car. Instead, I opted to go straight home, call Mom and see if she could take him. She agreed. He came back with the coolest pair of sandals for $16. I was really proud of him. She said that he was looking at several different pairs but decided these were more rugged and cheaper than some of the nicer ones. He didn't get the cheapest pair but he didn't get the most expensive pair.

When he got home, we ate dinner and watched Ghost Ship. Absolutely FABULOUS movie! I love scary crap like that. To watch a movie that is so full of suspense and drama that it draws you in to the point that everything else ceases to exist. Really cool. Tomorrow we'll watch The Tuxedo because we both really love Jackie Chan.

Looking back at the week I'm not sure what kind of a week it was. With Matthew it was mostly great. With my driving it was good & disappointing at the same time. With Scotty, it went poorly and with Mom it was pretty uneventful.

I was really upset that Matthew couldn't go to the Easter festivities at Sharon's house but I couldn't get him there and nobody offered to come by and pick him up. He was really bored and sort of lonely. I guess he was pretty disappointed that we didn't get to do anything for Easter like we usually do. We didn't get to fellowship, we didn't dye eggs (he's too old to go hunting for them but likes to dye them), we didn't go to the park for our annual Roller-blading at 7am. We didn't even have baskets this year. I suppose we were both pretty bummed out.

Anyway, I'm tired. I need to sleep so that I can get to my appointment tomorrow with a clear head.

Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve