Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Another fabulous day!


Friday, Apr. 18, 2003 ~~ 11:34 PM


I think I had a really great day today. Up until Scotty got home from work. I implemented the "Point" system with Matthew today. I actually worked everything up yesterday afternoon and told him it would all start today. He had a really GREAT day! I was so happy. Things really went quite smoothly with us and that really makes me happy. I love having him around. I love seeing his smiling face and knowing that he's a really good kid. Lately, I've come to dread him coming home from school or being home on the weekends because it seems that all we do anymore is fight. I don't know if this is the ADHD, the ODD or just the fact that he's a teenager asserting himself and defining his individuality. Either way, all we do is fight and get pissed at each other. It gets really old and it sucks because I really do love having him around. I just get tired of the fighting and arguing. Anyway, a fabulous day with my kid pretty much beats everything else that could happen. Even the fact that I didn't manage to get out of the house today doesn't really bother me. He was so helpful and so motivated that I was so proud of him.

Then................

Scotty got home. He walks in like he's in a rush. Talking about when Colleen's getting here, what he bought her for Easter, that he has to clean his room before she gets here and just throws out there that he dropped $50 on shit for her for Easter. I'm sorry but it's really hard for me to get excited for him because all they do is fight. She has cheated on him in the past and will disappear for days on end. When he finally gets to talk to her, she was stranded at a friends house without her car or some stupid shit like that. Then she has the nerve to tell him that she wants him to go get tested for STDs before she gets down here on Monday! I can't believe that he puts up with that. I know he's my nephew and not my son but I don't like seeing him toyed with like this. Anyway, he bought her flowers and left the vase on the kitchen table. Baby got up on the table to sniff around and ended up knocking over the flowers spilling all of the water. I called him out to clean up with water while I fill his vase and he starts throwing a hissy fit. Telling me that I should just shoot my cat because she's always into his shit and won't stay out of trouble! OOOHHHHH!!!! Was I pissed! Then he actually asks me if I'm pissed. I told him that I was really pissed and the moment and that he probably better wait for me to cool down before we talk. He's storming around ripping paper towels off the rack (almost pulling the rack off the wall) and tells me that he wants to know now. Soooo.....I told him that I was pissed that he was telling me to shoot my cat. Funny how she never gets into anyone else's stuff? It's because he's the only one that leaves his shit all over the house and that if he didn't want her messing with it then he should probably keep his shit in his room and keep the door closed. After all, this IS my house and she IS my cat and she can go wherever she wants if the door is open. I also told him that I was pissed that he was throwing a tantrum over cleaning up the water. After all, I'm the only one that cleans up this damn house & nobody seems to care what kind of messes they leave all over the f*cking place for me. It shouldn't bother him to clean up the damn water. Besides, it wouldn't have been spilled if he would've put his shit in his room. So he finished cleaning up the water and storms off to hide out in his room. I know he's only 19 but it really pisses me off that he claims to be an adult and then behaves the way that he does. If he was really an adult, he would have discussed the situation and apologize for what he said instead of running off to his room like a 5-year old that just got his feelings hurt. I don't ask him to do much and I don't appreciate the fact that he thinks it's my duty to either clean up after him or make Matthew do it!

Enough!!! I'm tired of thinking about this. I had a WONDERFUL day with my son and I'm going to sleep so I can dream about having another wonderful day with him tomorrow. We are going to try and make it up to the department store to get him some new shorts for summer.

BTW--In addition to taking the on-line HTML course, I've decided to start taking other classes from home. I signed up today for a Medical Transcription and Medical Billing class. I work at my own pace and will receive a diploma when my courses are completed. Once the three courses are complete (approx. 3 months) I will definitely have the ammunition to establish a home-based contracting business for myself. Then, I can start looking into some classes in Sociology that I really want to take. Yeah for me!!

Time to sleep. I really need to start getting to bed at a reasonable hour. LOL

Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve