Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Blah, Blah, Blah....


Tuesday, Apr. 15, 2003 ~~ 10:25 PM


Ok. It's late and I'm tired. Today? Therapist, pick Matthew up from school and stop by store on the way home. Get home, Matthew & Scotty take off to Sharon's house to pick up Scotty's tax papers. Gone about 2 hours, playing on computer. Matthew gets home & I start him on his chores since he's grounded. Total pisser today, he was. Shortly after, Ted calls. Having problems with Turbo Tax software and needs my help. I don't know anything about Turbo Tax. Try to walk him through finding some files that he worked on last night, told him I had a headache and would call him back. 20 minutes, Denice and Xeth stop by. Both have been sick today and she just needed a little break (a 3 hour break). Ted calls about every 20 minutes for me to help him until I finally ask Denice what she knows about Turbo Tax. She knows EVERYTHING about the software! Thank God. She helps Ted, I watch Xeth and yell at Matthew for awhile. Then it's off to the market so I can get some more food in this house. I swear, Scotty eats enough food to feed an army! Too bad he isn't contributing at all in that area. I finally get rid of everyone, pop a movie in and sit down to work on my cross-stitch. Peace at last! Only lasted for an hour but that's more than I had before.

Dick says that my therapy is coming along nicely. The fact that I'm actually driving somewhere every day is a BIG deal. The fact that I'm starting to go places by myself for once, HUGE deal. I'm still fighting the panic attacks but at least I'm pushing my boundaries enough to make my mind comfy with the fact that I'm outside of my original boundaries.

I think I'm getting better but not as fast as I would like. I'm going crazy not working. I really need to find something to do to get paid working from home. I'm an intelligent, analytical, hard-working woman. There has to be something out there for me.

In a nut-shell, the great news is that I'm expanding my boundaries, starting to take back control of my life, starting to venture out on my own and I'm actually staying very positive about it all. I love having my mornings to relax, eat, play some card games on the PC, make the phone calls that I need to and take my time getting my day started. I don't want to get too comfortable with having my mornings to myself because I know it won't last but when I start back to work I'll just make sure that everyone understands that this is how my Sunday mornings will go. I want Sunday's to myself after I get well enough to work outside of the house.

I miss work. I miss going to fellowship. I miss visiting with Denice at her house when DJ is at work. I miss going to events at Matthew's school. I miss hanging out with Sharon when Chris is at school and Blaine is at work. I miss riding my bike. I miss going to the park with Xeth...............I miss the old me but I'm glad that the new me will be stronger and better adapted.

Enough. I'm tired. I'm very happy that Shannon has put me in her diary entries. It shows that she cares and that's special to me because she doesn't even know me. What a wonderful world we live in.

Working on a new cross-stitch. All the ones in the past have been gifts for others. This one is for me to hang on my wall. Time to start decorating my bedroom with things that I love to have.

Things are moving along nicely with my online HTML course. I think that this is actually keeping my mind busy which is what I've needed. I've needed some sort of mental challenge. I abhor boredom and idleness.

Hitting the sack. Exhausted.

Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve