Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Hectic but fruitful day.


Monday, Apr. 14, 2003 ~~ 10:40 PM


Intersting but busy day. Some parts were bad but mostly it was a good day.

I started out my day waking up to the damn backhoe trenching my street so that the MHP I live in can install new water and gas lines. Noisy but ultimately beneficial. I got to bed really late last night after staying up to help Ted with his PC problems and was very tired when the backhoe woke me.

I managed to pull myself together and eat breakfast. I spoke with Sharon on the phone for 1-1/2 hours. We just had a lot to talk about today because she could speak freely for a change with Christopher at school and Blaine at work. It was a great conversation. I love talking to her. I got hold of Mom and made a plan for the day. She needed to make a trip to the old bank for me and I needed to make arrangements to get her new tires. Her old tires were just completely worn out. I made some phone calls and managed to get new tires on her car, mounted balanced and road hazard for $164.00. Sounds like a lot but it's really cheap for all four tires. I was pleased with myself. It cut into my budget but she really needed them and I was the only one with the money to do it.

I tried to go to my bank today and the first trip was bad. I didn't make it out of the driveway. The second time, I made it to the bank then to the tire store to pay for the new tires. Then, home! Later on I went out to finish installing and fixing the last of the problems on Ted's computer. He bought me dinner. It was nice to visit with him for awhile. I stopped at the store after I left his house so that I could get stamps and mail out my bills.

Now, I'm tired and ready for serious sleep. I remembered to take my medicine tonight. I've forgotten the last two nights with all of the virus problems I've been trying to fix on Ted's computer.

Tomorrow, I have to go to the bank, go to therapy, get Matthew from school and stop by the grocery store. I think I'll do well. It can only get better from here.

Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve