Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Computers don't think......


Sunday, Apr. 13, 2003 ~~ 11:42 PM


Well, the stairs are finished and back in place.

I've spent all evening helping Ted with his computer over the phone. Apparently, his daughter downloaded the KLEZ virus on his computer. It's more like a worm because it hides itself within existing files on the hard drive. It's really nasty. I went onto http://wwww.spywareinfo.com and ran a search for the virus. It's classified as level 4 and all should beware! Level 5 is the highest rating. KLEZ is nastier than the I Love You virus, and nastier than the Kimba virus which wreaked havoc on all sorts of systems. I don't understand why people continue to use their preview panes in Outlook & Outlook Express. After all of the viruses that have hit this country, people still aren't aware that using the preview pane will activate a virus just the same as opening a message will. I wish there was a way to let every computer user know that they should never use this option on their system and that they should never open e-mails from people that they don't know!

In short, I had to help him deactivate his system restore options, buy & run KlezRemover on http://www.onlinepcfix.com, run disk cleanups, reinstall his operating system and his ISP software. So far his system seems to be doing okay.

I'm pooped! Time to sleep. Tomorrow will be better. It has to be.

Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve