Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Freedom is coming!


Friday, Apr. 11, 2003 ~~ 9:39 PM


Well, today was tons of fun. I managed to get up, get my shower, get dressed, eat breakfast and take my medicine. Then, I finally got ahold of Mom so that she could go to the bank with me to open the new account. It is so stressful just having her around me these days but she was helpful at the bank. We left home at 11:45am and we finished at 1:24pm! Can you believe that? The guy in Customer Service that was helping me couldn't have been typing faster than 6 words per minute. It was a nightmare! I just wanted to jump accross the desk and finish that darn application process myself. It wouldn't have taken me more than 5 minutes or so. But, then again, I type 132 words per minute without errors. Anyway, I did it!!!!! I finally have my banking back under my control. It feels great knowing that I don't have to call Mom to do it anymore because my bank is only 2 blocks away. Wonderful feeling.

Scotty ruined that feeling when I got home. He had already started to walk to work when he saw me and came back to the house to get the truck. I was so pissed because he's giving me crap about him being late when I hadn't even picked up Matthew from school yet. BTW--Scotty had to be to work at 1:30pm and Matthew got out of school at 1:30pm. I was so mad. I told him that he was a big boy & knew he had to be at work by 1:30pm so there wasn't any sense in him sleeping until 1:15pm. That he was late is not my fault. I told him I had errands to run and that I needed to get Matthew at school. And besides that, it's MY damn truck to begin with! I'll do whatever, whenever and wherever I want with it. Especially if I'm actually able to get out of the house and drive while avoiding these stupid attacks! I ended up having Denice pick up Matthew for me because Scotty stormed out of the house with my keys and truck before I could tell him that I hadn't pick up Matthew yet.

Geez! Not a very good afternoon but a GREAT morning!

Matthew gets home and I put him into pseudo "boot camp". He's going to learn one way or another that regardless of his ADHD & ODD diagnosis, he will not be allowed to treat me or anyone else like crap. These things that he's been diagnosed with explain a lot but they I don't believe that they are excuses for anything. He's old enough that he knows the consequences of his actions. He's old enough to know right from wrong and he's definitely old enough to know which one he's doing!

Either he'll get so tired that he won't be able to open his mouth or he'll get the picture.

Sample list of things involved in "boot camp":

pulling weeds in all 3 sections of the yard

sweeping off the front patio

doing the dishes every day whenever I say

having all of his games, TV and cards for video games removed from his room

cleaning out the truck every afternoon

washing the truck every other day

sweeping and mopping the floors every day

maintaining a perfectly kept room for 30 days in order to receive games back

cleaning all windows inside an outside of the house

cleaning window screens

Well, that's just a taste of what I have planned for him. He gets water & not juice or kool-aid. He get breakfast when I bring it to him. He gets lunch when I bring it to him. He gets a snack & dinner when I bring them to him. He is able to take a 15 minute break in the morning and a 15 minute break in the afternoon and he'll be in bed at his normal "school" bed time. We'll see how he likes them apples. I hate to do this to him but I'm tired of fighting with him just to get the damn cats fed!

Well, I'm off to try a trip to the video store and turn in the overdue movie and game that I have out. Then it's definitely time to crash for the evening.

Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve