Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Switch up and recap


Friday, Apr. 11, 2003 ~~ 8:21 AM


Today should be interesting. I just found out that Scotty changed his work schedule. Instead of getting home at 1:30pm he's going in at that time. Which means, I need to get up and get moving so I can get to the bank to open the new account and get Matthew from school before Scotty has to go to work. I'm not sure how that's going to go. I just found out yesterday that Matthew no longer has a ride home from school on Tuesday, Thursday or Friday. Another challenge for me to get through.

I don't know if I wrote in my diary on Wednesday about our visit with Shanta and her new diagnosis for Matthew. She said that he not only has ADHD but he also has ODD (oppositional defiance disorder). Apparently, it isn't me being a bad parent that has caused Matthew to be a rude to everyone he comes into contact with. This also explains the problems that he's having in school. I spoke with the Principal of his school yesterday and she said that we would work through this with hime together. She is going to have a joint meeting with his teachers today after school because they have an early release for the students. They'll figure out what they can do to help on their end until he has his appointment with his doctor on the 23rd.

Well, better get off of here and get my breakfast and medicine. I need to be able to get the bank stuff done around noon.

Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve