Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Home or Boot Camp?


Wednesday, Apr. 09, 2003 ~~ 11:47 PM


Today went by pretty quickly. This morning was crappy. I was awakened at 5:30am by the kid making noises in the kitchen. I just get back to sleep and the phone rings at 6am. It's my disability comany. They were just calling to schedule an appointment for a phone interview. I was tired, just woke up. Didn't ask if it was today or tomorrow. Didn't ask if it was 2pm their time or mine. I went back to sleep and the phone rang at 6:30. I didn't even bother opening my eyes. Then the phone rang again at 7:30am. I went back to sleep. I slept until 10:20am. That wasn't good because I was supposed to wake Scotty up at 9am for an internet chat with Colleen.

I ate breakfast, worked on my cross-stitch and the phone kept ringing. Denice called. Sharon called. Denice called. Ted called. Then I called Mom to find out when she was going to take care of my DMV stuff. She came over, took the money, the divorce papers, my ID and went to get my updated license. She came back with my name changed, my old picture and my married signature!! Can you believe that nobody at DMV caught that? They put my maiden name at the top but my married signature at the bottom. I sure hope that the bank will accept that. Maybe they won't notice.

I won't be able to take care of the bank stuff until Friday. Scotty will be out with Rob all day tomorrow and he'll have my truck. Plus I have to be home from 11am to 2pm anyway because I don't know if UNUM will call at 2pm EST or 2pm my time. Oh well. I can wait until Friday.

Shanta came over for our family therapy this evening. She wasn't happy with Matthew's report card or the report that Mr. J is trying to get him expelled. She was relaly mad that Matthew had been lying to both of us for 3 months telling us that he was doing his homework. By the report card, it's obvious that he wasn't doing anything. He's definitely failing right now. If he would just get his crap together and get those A's that I know he can, he could pull out of this and keep from repeating the 8th grade. It's his decision. I'm not fighting with him about it. Shanta asked me what I would do if he was expelled. I said that if Matthew was expelled he wouldn't be playing, watching TV, reading or playing games. Basically, I would turn his home life into boot camp. He's not going to be playing around when he should be in school. I have a house that needs painting, weeds that need pulling, shutters, screens, windows and blinds that need cleaning. The carpets need scrubbing and he can do that by hand. The walls need to be cleaned. The furniture needs to be cleaned. I have several pieces of wood furniture that need to be sanded and re-stained. The front stairs need to be sanded and painted. I'm sure that I could find lots of things to keep him busy for the next 6 weeks until school is out for the summer. It'll definitely suck to be him if this expulsion actually happens.

We've decided to give him a taste of all of that this weekend. He will have 2-1/2 days of boot camp training this weekend with Denice. Maybe he'll get his but into gear after this weekend and get the homework and stuff done at school.

Otherwise, great day. I got to talk to my friends, work on my cross-stitch and spend some time with Ted. After Shanta left, I sent Scotty and Matthew away so I could have some peace and quiet. Ted brought me dinner and we snuggled on the bed talking for about 2 hours. It was nice just to relax and have an intelligent conversation with someone for a change. We're talking about trying to get out to the Mall this weekend just to get me out of the house. I'm going to work on his taxes Friday so that he can concentrate on his shop work.

Well, I didn't take my medicine tonight because I am really counting on a good night's sleep after the morning that I had with the constant interruptions. I think I'm going to start taking my meds in the morning. We'll see how it goes while I'm at home all day tomorrow.

Time to hit the sack and sleep solid for a change.

Maybe I'll start the cinnamon rolls in the morning while I'm waiting for my phone interview with the long term disability people........

Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve