Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Great surprises are in store..........


Monday, Apr. 07, 2003 ~~ 10:46 PM


Almost forgot to write this evening. Not a good thing. I think that Mr. Janney would be disappointed that I hadn't followed through with my homework.

Anyway, I think that today went fairly well. I got up this morning was able to take a shower pretty early on in the day. Made some phone calls and made some decisions.

The mortgage company increased my payments because they decided to add escrow to my account for the property taxes. That was a blow. The increase was almost $200 a month. So, I decided to try to find ways to save money.

I had to keep my Internet because it has pretty much become my lifeline. I changed my ISP so I'm saving $11/month on that. When I called to cancel my current ISP, they told me that I had a credit of almost $22.00. I asked them if they could transfer the credit to Sharon's account because she has DSL through the same ISP. Not only did they give her the credit but they gave me a month for free so that I could change over all of my accounts to my new e-mail addy. Plus, I received an e-mail from my new ISP telling me that they are giving me the first month of my service for free! Basically, I'm getting a month for free from 2 ISPs and my sister is getting about 1/2 off of her next month's DSL charges. Pretty cool! I basically changed over all of my accounts before Matthew got home from school. Just a few straggling accounts that were having server problems today. I'll get them tomorrow.

I found out that Mom can take care of DMV for me so I can do my own banking as of Friday (after I open my new account) and save quite a bit on the gas that she uses to go to my current bank. I'm probably looking at about $15/week in gas. Plus taking the stress off of me by not having to make the trip to DMV.

After getting all of that taken care of, I decided to do a little bit of baking. I made Oatmeal Raisin cookies and I also made Applesauce Spice cake. I made them both from scratch and they both turned out really well.

I received a bad e-mail from Matthew's teacher just before he got home from school. This teacher and Matthew just don't get a long. They've been locking horns since day one. Mr. J said that he is getting sick and tired of Matthew's insubordination and the fact that he harasses other kids while in his class. He also said that if Matthew doesn't improve he would push for expulsion. I find it extremely odd that they would expel Matthew based on his behavior in only one of his seven classes. Anything is possible I guess. I had to have a talk with him when he arrived home. It didn't go well. He pulls the weepy "you are a bad, mean Mom" routine and I end up getting pissed off. I am tired of him treating me like the bad guy when he is the one constantly making bad decisions in Mr. J's class. I refuse to be the fall guy anymore. I made Matthew talk to Eddie. I figured that if anyone could show Matthew how much he has it easy it would be my oldest brother who just happens to be an ex-Marine. It worked. He was much improved after his 15-minute talk with Eddie. Thank GOD!

Anyway, worked on my cross-stitch a bit, yelled at Little Caesar�s pizza and now I'm ready for bed.

I have an appointment with the therapist tomorrow and Scotty has volunteered to go with me so that I don't have to take Mom. She stresses me out so much.

Snooze time. I'm beat!



Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve