Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Thursday Stress Day


Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003 ~~ 10:00 PM


Today was interesting and exhausting. I got up, did the dishes, started some laundry then Kara came over. Scotty was out with my truck. He came back shortly after Kara got there with a bookshelf that he needed help assembling. While I put the shelf together, I had him pick up the letter from my doc that I was supposed to take to my JOBS interview.

I had a hard time getting ready for my appointment with the JOBS program. It seems that if I just get up off the couch & decide to rent movies I have an easier time than if I know I have someplace to be at a specific time. I went to the appointment with Kara and she left for court from there. I must have waited around for at least 15 minutes before they called me back for the interview with my caseworker. My caseworker did the read the letter from the doc, had me fill out some papers and said she would see me in September. All that stress of driving for 15 minutes of her time. I had to drive home by myself. I did pretty well until I got stuck at the light close to home. It was all I could do to keep from getting out of the truck. I felt like I was crawling out of my skin. I used to love driving. Now, I get a panic attack just thinking about getting into the truck.

I really hate this. I want my old life back. Mr. Janney said that he thinks we can fix the panic attacks in about 2 months. That seems like such a short time compared to the six months that I've had to deal with them but it still seems so far away. To think that it could be June or later before I'm able to drive normally and go back to work again!

I get so stressed out sitting at home worrying about how I'm going to get my bills paid. I sit so much that my tailbone hurts constantly. I don't think I've ever spent this much time on my ass in my life! I try to think of things to do so I'm up doing something but there are only so many times you can scrub the floors before you wear spots in the wood and after awhile there doesn't ever seem to be anything to clean. I can't do laundry every day because there isn't enough for a load in the washer. I've rearranged my kitchen, my shed & my bedroom about 20 times in six months. I've only done the living room a few times because it makes Matthew mad.

I have to find a job where I can work at home so I can keep myself busy. ARGGGHHHHHH! Maybe tomorrow will be better. I can clean the house from top to bottom to get ready for my birthday BBQ on Saturday.



Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve