Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

New accomplishments & benefits


Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003 ~~ 10:24 PM


Well, today was actually pretty good for me. I was able to get my shower pretty early in the day. I made breakfast, chatted with my Sharon and talked with Mom.

I went to my therapy appointment today. I actually did pretty well with the driving. Mr. Janney said that he wants me to work on a new approach to driving. Instead of thinking about all the things that could go wrong and worrying about which route I will take, he wants me to think broader. He wants me to try and train my mind to visualize the completion of my trip and see the benefits instead of thinking about the trip itself. Basically, look forward to driving because of the end benefit vs. dreading it for it's possibilities. I think it's a great idea. I don't know how well I'll do but I'm going to work really hard on this. He also suggested that I limit my exposure to Mom. It's sounds mean but she's the one that is contributing to the largest amount of stress in my life right now. He said be polite, have general chitchat with her but don't go anywhere with her in the car. he also recommended that I stay away from any conversations that have to do with my treatment or how Matthew is behaving. This is going to be the hard part.

Mom is going to take care of my DMV issues tomorrow. Then, I can open my account at the bank just up on the corner and don't have to worry about her doing that for me anymore.

Mr. Janney said that once that it done that I should focus on getting to the bank during normal business hours even if I use the ATM for my banking. He just wants me to get out into traffic a bit more but not such distances that I�ll get a major panic attack from. Then, I'll be able to start focusing on another goal to regain some of the control in my life.

Something to put behind me and something to look forward to. At least I'm moving forward now instead of sitting here stagnant!



Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve