Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

What's in the oven?


Friday, Apr. 04, 2003 ~~ 10:25 PM


Today was a pretty good day. I got up this morning, did some cleaning, chatted on the phone with my sister for awhile, did some more cleaning. I'm sure I seem crazy to everyone around me but I find myself letting things pile up just so I'll have something to do. I'll let the dishes sit for a couple of days and then I'll wash them all. I'll let things pile up in the living room then I'll clean, dust & vacuum. There's only so many things I can do to fill a day when I'm home every darn day!

Anyway, after I finished cleaning I decided I wanted to do some baking. Ted called to let me know that he was thinking of me and he missed me. We haven't seen much of each other lately because he's been busy & I've been busy with things around here. Anyway, I got out my cooking books and decided that I would try making an old Apple Crisp recipe that belonged to my grandmother. It turned out really good! While the apple crisp was cooling, I started dinner. I decided to make pork ribs, rice and peas for dinner and have the crisp for dessert.

Denice & Xeth came by right after we got finished with dinner. I really love to see that little chubby face of his. I sat him up in his high chair and fed him ribs & rice. He ate two bowls! While he was eating, Denice & I wrote up a resume' for her to post on the Internet. I think it turned out great. I'm really good at composing resume's. We sat around talking for awhile and watched George of the Jungle. Brandon Frasier is really funny in that movie. After she left, I cleaned up the kitchen and worked on my cross-stitch some more.

All in all, I'd say it was a pretty good day! :-)

I think I'll try Grandma's oatmeal raisin cookie recipe tomorrow. Thinking about glazed stuff chicken tomorrow for dinner. I guess I'm just in the mood for cooking!

I've got to try and get out of the house tomorrow. I've got to keep taking my practice runs to DMV so that eventually I will actually make it all the way up there and get my license switched over. Scotty is working 8am-12pm then 6pm to close tomorrow so that only leaves me a little while to get a road trip in.

Keeping my fingers crossed & taking extra CDs with me..........

Why do I keep getting these headaches at night? I think it may be the new medicine. Hope they stop soon.



Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve