Sir Lawrence Alma-Tadema ~~ Ask Me No More

~~ Profile ~~ E-Mail Me ~~ DiaryLand ~~


~ My Current Mood ~
The current mood of reallife30@peoplepc.com at www.imood.com


Past Rantings

Random Me

Rings
Cast
Take My Survey!
Get reviewed by DiaryReviews!

Some of my favorite diaries........

The Porcelain Princess
Celtickatt
Kidneygurl
California Rantings
Suburban Island Diary
Political Ravyne
Personal Ravyne


Click Here to see.....
The view from Tucson


Tucson Weather
The WeatherPixie

Rate My Diary:

the best pretty good okay pretty bad the worst

Relaxing Saturday


Saturday, Apr. 05, 2003 ~~ 10:04 PM


Well, so far okay. I'd only been up for about 10 minutes with my allergies going crazy when Ted stopped by. He walks in, I've got terrible breath, a red nose & my eyes are watering. He thought I was crying! I had to explain but it just didn't seem to give justice to the situation. LoL He stopped by to let me know that he wanted to practice his OB/GYN skills around 12:30pm if I was up to it. Well, I said I would try. That didn't give me much time to eat, take my medicine and shower before he got back. I ended up calling him just before he left the shop to tell him that we needed to reschedule. He has Ranger duty until midnight tonight so I told him just to come over here after he was done and crawl into bed. This way, we'd both be rested in the morning, he wouldn't be in the middle of his shop duties and there wouldn't be any time for something to have gone wrong here. Besides, I love waking up to his smell first thing in the morning. He said it was a date. I'm really looking forward to this. We haven't been able to spend any time together for about 3 weeks.

I didn't do any baking today at all. I cleaned up the kitchen and straightened up the living room. Packaged up hamburger meat for freezing and spent the rest of the day on the couch working on my cross-stitch. It was really a very relaxing day. So far today, I've watched Space Cowboys, Smart House, Shakespeare in Love, Rush Hour II and The Running Man. Plus I've almost finished the cross-stitch that I'm doing for Denice's present. All in all, pretty decent day. I hope that Scotty doesn't work tomorrow. I need to make a practice run up to DMV. I didn't get a chance today because he worked late on his first shift and that threw my whole schedule off because I can't drive during lunch rush. Hopefully I'll get a chance to try my luck tomorrow.

Well, I'm going for a walk then off to bed.



Listening To:
Thinking About:
Goal for Today:







Wanna leave a note for me?

need to log in?



Empress Athenais
You are: ATHENAIS (c400-460) also known as Eudocia. The beautiful daugher of a brilliant Greek philosopher, she exemplified the Classical ideals. She spent her days writing poetry (which is read to this day) and trying to avoid the machinations of her stepmother Pulcheria.

Which Byzantine Empress Are You?
brought to you by Quizilla



online

Site Meter


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com



Sign up for my Notify List and get email when I update!

email:
powered by
NotifyList.com



E.R. Hughes ~~ Midsummer Eve